July 16, 2013…Caleb and Phillip’s due date.

“My soul melts away for sorrow; strengthen me according to your word.”

Psalm 119:28

As I sit in remembrance, of the beautiful boys I carried, my heart aches.  Today should be a day of joy, excitement, even fear of how to keep up with twin boys!  Instead I have a shattered heart and empty arms.  Although the hurt is not near what it was 5 months ago, it is still ever present and I know that it will be for the rest  of my life on earth.  I long for Heaven.  I long to be reunited with the pieces of my heart that left all too soon.  The day will come. Until then, I will hide these Words in my heart:

“He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.”

Revelation 21:4

“The Lord your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you by His love; He will exult over you with loud singing.  I will gather those of you who mourn for the festival, so that you will no longer suffer reproach.”

Zephaniah 3:17-18

8 thoughts on “

  1. Mom says:

    Your Dad and I mourn with you, Lynds. I miss the babies that would fill all of our lives and bring our family joy. But I am thankful for these words from the Word, God’s words, that say He is with us! He is mighty and will save us! He even sings to us! Thank you, Father, that you know our mourning, for You have also mourned over the loss of One whom You loved dearly.

  2. Amy Hill says:

    My heart aches for you and I am inspired by your faith. May God richly bless you.

  3. Morgan Phade says:

    You, beautiful Lady, are one of the strongest women I have ever met! My heart aches for you and your precious family. Our family, as crazy as it is at times, is so full of love for one another. Even though we seldom see each other, I know that each and every one of us are sending our blessings and mourning the loss of those Beautiful Babies. I do have to say, however, I can not think of a more perfect place to learn to crawl then on streets of gold! Keep your chin up, Lovely! The haze WILL inevitably clear. Just know that the INCREDIBLY HUGE gifts you were given in those INCREDIBLY SMALL packages left an imprint on the hearts and souls of all of us who know and love you, no matter how brief their visit. Each one of them will be remembered and missed. I admire the courage you have shown through this Lindz. You are a very strong women and I’m proud to be part of your family! I have been working on building our family tree, although, it’s proving to be quite the undertaking. Mostly because I want it to be as accurate and complete as possible. I would like your consent to add Caleb and Phillip to that. I feel that our family tree would be missing a branch without them. Think it over and let me know at ~ladyphade_222@bresnan.net~ or call me 307-797-3130 I need some info about your little family anyways! I love you cousin! Blessed Be!

  4. Morgan Phade says:

    I need your step childrens info also

Leave a Reply

